John Dwyer, Ryan Sawyer, Andres Renteria – Posh Swat (Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Fluo Green)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

Product Overview

Posh Swat, an all percussion improvisation album with John Dwyer, Ryan Sawyer and Andres Renteria. All three were part of Gong Splat and Dwyer rules supreme as Osees / Oh Sees.

Trap kit, hand percussion, homemade percussion instruments and electronic percussion over flow here with extra weirdness.

Sick pop rhythms grinding thru the wasteland.

Sand in your hair and bugs in your teeth.

Hand on your knife, knife in your sheath.

Grimy bass burps thru a fried stack.

And the crack of the snare is a mighty pink smack.

Bells, whistles conga and vibes.

This is a drug record.

One thousand times.

Art by Brian Bamps..

Recorded, edited and mixed at Stu Stu Studio by John Dwyer. Mastered by JJ Golden.

For fans of Niagra, Black Pus, Container, Bruce Ditmas and all things beat driven and drum craven. - JPD

A1 Intro
A2 The Spent Sadist
A3 Chit Chat
A4 Scavenger
A5 Red Clay Wall
A6 Dungeon Crawler
A7 Bug City
B1 The Sythe Is Remorseless
B2 Bricked Rune
B3 Scatter
B4 The Hostile Womb
B5 More Will Be Revealed


(No reviews yet) Write a Review